Fashion Awards

2021 Fashion Award Winners



Ed Saniewski Award of Merit

Midge Nielsen
Award of Participation

Margie Blomer
Award of Excellence

Joy Kolar Award of Excellence















The CLARA is a coveted award given to the Fashion Entrants who have achieved a PERFECT SCORE of 150 points. It is named for Clara Ford, the wife of Henry Ford.


 MARC CLARA Recipients


Esther Ione Norton 2013
Chris Aupperle 2010
Esther Ione Norton 2010
Phyllis Pease-White 2010
Jan Mahaffey 2009
Jack Meyer 2009
Joint Meet 2008
Esther Ione Norton 2007
Madeline Joy Shafer 2006
Phyllis Pease-White 2006
Esther Ione Norton 2005
Esther Meyer 2005
John Meyer, Jr. 2004
Esther Ione Norton 2001
Jack Meyer 2000
Mary Markes 1995
Fran Janiga Several years
Marian Hierholzer 1995
Christine de Socarras 1995



2019 Fashion Award Winners


Award of Participation Mary Bogumill -Mishawaka, IN 1931 Blended Daytime

Award of Excellence
Nayola Bieber -San Diego, CA
1930 Original Formal

Award of Excellence
Ruth Angert – Manheim, PA
1930 Original Daytime

Award of Excellence Sydney Fontaine – Trevor, WI
1928 Reproduction Daytime – Junior

The “Piano Man” Award Howard Minners